Skip to content
Get Legal Help

The James I. Smith, III Notre Dame Law School Scholarship Fund

Created in 2001 in honor of the retirement of James I. Smith, and in tribute to his 38 years of devoted service to the lawyers of Allegheny County and the legal profession, the James I. Smith, III, Notre Dame Law School Scholarship Fund will provide scholarships to law students from Allegheny County who are enrolled at Notre Dame Law School. 

One scholarship in the amount of $3,000 is awarded annually. 

James I. Smith, III

Past Recipients

Tyler Selke (2023)
Zachary Zovko (2023)
Zachary Zovko (2022)

Donate to the Smith Fund