Skip to content
Get Legal Help

The Lynette Norton Memorial Fund

In 2002, the Allegheny County Bar Foundation created the Lynette Norton Memorial Fund in tribute to Ms. Norton, an accomplished trial lawyer, insurance law expert and active member of the bar, who passed away suddenly in March of 2002. This fund provides an annual award to a student graduating from the Thomas R. Kline School of Law at Duquesne University who has demonstrated academic excellence, skills in oral advocacy through moot court programs and a keen sense of ethics and professionalism. The Foundation worked with a committee, comprised of Tybe Ann Brett, the Hon. Christine Donohue, Kate Fagan, the Hon. Nora Barry Fischer, Bridget Gillespie, Amy Hay, Vicki Horne, Kerry Kearney, Michelle Lally, the Hon. Lisa Pupo Lenihan, Lisa Tourek and Tracey Vinson, to create the Lynette Norton Memorial Fund. This scholarship is awarded by faculty at the Thomas R. Kline School of Law at Duquesne University each spring; applications are not accepted. 

Lynette Norton

Past Recipients

Elizabeth M. Wortman (2023)
Samantha J. Thompson (2023)
Catherine Elizabeth George (2022)
Malcolm Xavier Hines (2022)

Norton Fund Donors

Mary Austin 
The Hon. Cynthia A. Baldwin 
Edwin H. Beachler, III 
Vicki Beatty  
Ann L. Begler 
Daniel M. Berger  
Sheila Marie Burke  
Burns, White & Hickton, LLC  
The Hon. Ralph J. Cappy  
John A. Caputo & Associates 
James W. Carroll, Jr. 
Scott David Cessar 
The Hon. Robert J. Cindrich 
Gerard J. Cipriani 
Cipriani & Werner, P.C.  
The Hon. Maurice B. Cohill, Jr. 
Mary Kathleen Coleman 
The Hon. Joy Flowers Conti 
Judd Crosby  
Lisa Detwiler 
Dickie McCamey & Chilcote, P.C.  
The Hon. Christine L. Donohue 
Ellen M. Doyle 
Laura E. Ellsworth 
Cathie J. Fagan 
David B. Fawcett 
Warren D. Ferry 
The Hon. Nora Barry Fischer 
Robert L. Garber 
Gayle L. Godfrey 
Donald A. Gogniat 
Amy J. Greer 
Robert S. Grigsby  
H. Yale Gutnick  
Heather S. Heidelbaugh 
Nancy L. Heilman  
David J. Herring  
Vicki Kuftic Horne 
Carole S. Katz  
Kerry A. Kearney 
Helen K. Kotler  
Stephen J. Laidhold 
Gary Marshall Lang 
The Hon. Lisa Pupo Lenihan  
Lieber & Hammer, P.C.  
Roslyn Litman  
Litman Law Firm 
Howard M. Louik , James E. Mahood  
Lisette M. McCormick 
McKenna & Chiodo, P.C.  
John R. McGinley, Jr. 
James G. McLean  
Meyers Rosen Louik & Perry, P.C. 
Leslie Anne Miller 
Patricia G. Miller  
Mills & Henry  
Joseph P. Moschetta & Associates 
The Hon. Kathleen R. Mulligan  
Mark J. Murphy  
National Business Institute 
Timothy P. O’Brien  
Edward G. O’Connor 
Manning J. O’Connor  
Olszewski & Quinlin, P.C. 
Lazar Palnick 
Picadio Sneath Miller & Norton, PC 
Beverly A. Poling  
Thomas E. Reilly 
Robb, Leonard & Mulvihill 
Janet L. Sargert  
June S. Schulberg  
The Hon. Arthur J. Schwab  
Sciullo & Goodyear, P.C.  
Virginia Spencer Scott 
The Hon. Ila Jeanne Sensenich 
The Hon. Jacqueline S. Shogan  
Jessie L. Smith  
The Hon. William L. Standish 
Stanley M. Stein  
David A. Strassburger 
Edwin J & Mona Strassburger 
Loraine Smith Tabakin  
Thieman & Farrell  
The Hon. Debra Todd 
Julie Elise Tourek  
Robert C. Tourek 
Tucker Arensberg, P.C. 
Tracey Garland Vinson  
Wayman, Irvin & McAuley, LLC 
Wick, Streiff, Meyer, O’Boyle & Szeligo, P.C.  
Joanne Ross Wilder 
William M. Wycoff  
The Hon. Donald E. Ziegler 
Ruth and Lester Zittrain 

Donate to the Norton Fund